Skip to main content

USU Sweeps the AIGA 2019 Copper Ingot Awards

aiga award winners

Copper Ingot Winners, Jessica Olson (left), Annie Hall (right) and Devin Mathews (not pictured)


Every year the leading national institution for design, the American Institute of Graphic Arts  (AIGA) recognizes the top design created in the state of Utah at the AIGA 100 Show Gala. In addition to 70 professional design projects, 30 student projects are recognized annually. Of these 30 projects, three are awarded the AIGA Copper Ingot, which is the top recognition of design in the state. The other 27 projects receive AIGA Merit awards for being selected as part of the exhibition.  

This year Utah State graphic design students won all three Copper Ingot Awards. Additionally, USU students won 18 Merit Awards for a total 21 of the 30 student awards. In the last 2 years, USU has won five out of the six Copper Ingot Awards.  

Copper Ingot Awards:

Annie Hall
Jessica Olson
Devin Mathews

Merit Awards:

Annie Hall (1), Devin Matthews (2), Derrick Raymond (1), Mattie Ostberg (1), Jamie Stevens (1), Jordyn Chung-hoon (3), Holly Knapp (1), Charlie Steadman & Brian Williams For Freedoms Initiative collaboration (1), Katelyn Zabriske (3), Jace Goodwin (1), Mason Galecki (1), Skyler Musgrave (1), Kat Jones (1)