Visiting Artist Program at USU

 

The Visiting Artist Program began in 1988 and has been supported in the past by the Marie Eccles Caine Foundation, the Utah Arts Council and the National Endowment for the Arts, the Utah Humanities Council, The Marriner S. Eccles Foundation, and others. We also have the support of the Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art and the Caine College of the Arts.

We have been honored to host participants such as:

Name

Emphasis

Website

A.D. Coleman Photo Critic http://adcoleman.com/
Ah Leon Ceramics http://www.plasm.com/ceramics/Friends/AhLeon/AhLeon.html
Akiko Taniguchi Printmaking
Alan Magee Painting/Sculpting http://www.alanmagee.com/
Alfio Bonanno Sculpting http://www.alfiobonanno.dk/
Alice Leora Briggs Drawing http://aliceleorabriggs.com/
Alison Saar Sculpting
Arthur Danto Art Critic http://www.columbia.edu/cu/philosophy/fac-bios/danto/faculty.html
Bart Parker Photographic Collage http://www.bartparker.com/
Bogdan Achimescu Drawing/Sculpting
Chester Nealie Ceramics http://www.the-anagama.com/En/nealie/index.html
Chris Gustin Ceramics http://www.gustinceramics.com/
Christopher James Photography/Painting http://www.christopherjames-studio.com/
Craig Frazier Graphic Design http://www.craigfrazier.com/
Crispin Sartwell Philosophy http://www.crispinsartwell.com/
Dave Hickey Art Critic
David Secrest Sculptor http://www.davidsecrest.com/
Deborah Butterfield Sculptor http://www.artnet.com/artist/3413/deborah-butterfield.html
Ed Hill and Suzanne Bloom (MANUAL) Photography http://www.manualart.net/
Ed Musante Painting http://adsl-64-166-29-142.dsl.snfc21.pacbell.net/musante/
Ed Paschke Painting http://www.edpaschke.com/
Elisa Helland-Hansen Ceramics http://throwingitover.blogspot.com/2010/03/elisa-helland-hansen.html
Ellen Dissanayake Author http://www.ellendissanayake.com/
Estelle Jussim History
Esther Parada Photography http://www.uic.edu/depts/lib/projects/parada/html/home.html
Frances Myers Printmaking http://www.artnet.com/artist/26990/frances-myers.html
Golan Levin Interactive Art http://www.flong.com/
Hung Liu Painting http://www.renabranstengallery.com/liu.html
Jack Troy Ceramics http://www.jacktroy.net/
James Elkins Art History http://www.jameselkins.com/
James Surls Sculpting http://www.jamessurls.com/
Jane Hammond Photography/Painting http://www.janehammondartist.com/
Jaune Quick-To-See Smith Painter
Jerry Saltz Art Critic http://nymag.com/nymag/jerry-saltz/
Joel Snyder Art History http://arthistory.uchicago.edu/facultystaff/snyder.shtml
Joshua Davis Graphic Design http://www.joshuadavis.com/
Judy Natal Photography http://www.judynatal.com/main.html
Jungjin Lee Photographyn http://jungjinlee.com/
Karen Kunc Printmaking http://www.karen-kunc.com/
Keun-Byung Yook Sculpting http://www.yookkeunbyung.com/
Krzysztof Skorczewski Printmaking http://www.skorczewski-art.eu/
Krzysztof Wodiczko Video http://art-history.concordia.ca/eea/artists/wodiczko.html
Lawrence Weschler Writing
Lucy Lippard Art Critic http://www.indiana.edu/~scsweb/jchicago/lippard.htm
Mark Hewitt Ceramics http://www.hewittpottery.com/
Mark Klett Photographer http://www.thirdview.org
Mary Beth Edelson Photography/Painting http://www.marybethedelson.com/
Paul Greenhalgh Art History
Phyllis Bramson Painting http://www.phyllisbramson.com/
Richard Notkin Ceramics http://www.craftinamerica.org/artists_clay/story_175.php
Rita Dewitt Photography
Robert Cottingham Painter http://www.artnet.com/artist/4486/robert-cottingham.html
Robert ParkeHarrison Photography http://www.parkeharrison.com/
Robert Turner Photography http://www.robertturnerphoto.com/
Robin Hopper Ceramics http://www.chosinpottery.ca/
Sean Caulfield Drawing http://www.seancaulfield.ca/
Steve Smith Drawing http://www.oneiricrealism.com/
Svend Bayer Ceramics http://www.studiopottery.com/cgi-bin/mp.cgi?item=112
Terry Allen Painting http://www.terryallenartmusic.com/
Tony Nankervis Ceramics
Vernon Fisher Painting http://www.artnet.com/artist/6241/vernon-fisher.html
Walter Jule Printmaking http://www.artandlife.eu/artists.php?id=1
Walter Ostrom Ceramics
Warrington Colescott Printmaking/Painting http://www.artnet.com/artist/4269/warrington-colescott.html




Caine College of the Arts Marie Eccles Caine Foundation National Endowment for the Arts Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art Utah Arts Council Utah Humanities Council

Events Calendar


« prev      April 2014      next »
SunMonTueWedThursFriSat
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 


 

News & Announcements


Page 1 of 22  > >>



RSS Newsfeed


follow us on facebook Follow us on Facebook